play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fort Used Cars

At Fort Used Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fort Used Cars

Fort Used Cars
5
4.6

Based on 135 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Lies!!! Absolutely poor aftercare!!!

    By HALIL A on 07 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was sold a car which had a so called full accident and hpi report. Once I went to collect the car I was told 2pm, I didn’t end up getting it until 7pm and the car was having work done on it in that time, which was not disclosed to me. Once I took delivery of the car, I noticed the panels were not aligned and that there was dmamage to the bumper, and washer jet. It took 2 months for them to arrange a day to bring it down. Despite having a indipendant second option they said they would sort it out. They had the car for 11 days and it still was not ready. I collected the car and the car was in even more damaged and in s poor state with the bumper hanging off and the parts that had so called been replaced were still broken. I took he car to my local body shop and they showed me the damage that had not been repaired properly as was promised. Avoid and stay clear, lies lies and more lies!!!!!

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 10/07/18

    Hi Halil, I'm very sorry that you have had a bad experience with us. However all of our stock is HPI checked. The reports are handed over along with other car documentation on purchase. A bumper with a slight crack and a washer jet fault does not indicate the vehicle was previously involved in an accident. Fort Used Car Centre have also offered to collect the vehicle you purchased, and leave you with a courtesy vehicle at no cost to correct the damage.


  • 5

    Happy happy happy

    By Lisa P on 29 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great sales rep (pat) and the ladies in the office and amazing service

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 02/07/18

    Hi Lisa, We are very pleased that you had a good experience with us! We hope to see you again, with hopes for you to add a few more happys :-)


  • 5

    Kia sportage

    By Andrew H on 29 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service they let you look around with out coming up to you all the time bought my last 5 cars from them

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 02/07/18

    Hi Andrew, Thank you for leaving a review on your experience with us... Most importantly, thank you for your loyal custom, it is highly appreciated! We hope to see you again and get lucky with you buying a 7th :-) We hope you're enjoying your car!


  • 5

    Absolutely perfect

    By Jenny R on 25 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    The whole car buying experience was very professional, uncomplicated and fair, there wasn't anything that was too much trouble. Both salesmen were very helpful.

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 25/06/18

    Hi Jenny, Thank you for your review on your experience with us! We loved having you here and hope that you'll return in the near future! :) P.s we hope youre enjoying your car!!


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Louise F on 12 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    All the staff at Fort Used Cars were exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. They made the whole car buying experience easy and stress free. And the car is fantastic!!!!

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 13/06/18

    Hi Louise, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us.. It's great to hear the car is fantastic!! We hope to see you in the future :)


  • 5

    Purchase of Dacia Duster 1.2

    By Alistair G on 10 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    From initial telephone enquiry to completion, the personnel at Fort were exemplary. It was a pleasure to do business with them

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 12/06/18

    Hi Alistair, It was a pleasure to do business with yourself also!! We hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels :)


  • 5

    a fair deal

    By ALAN A on 08 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    friendly sales staff. no pressure approach. lacked detailed knowledge of vehicle, but willing to help.

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 12/06/18

    Hi Alan, Thank you for leaving a review on your experience with us!! We hope to see you again in the furture :)


  • 5

    perfect experience and would highly recommend

    By Amjad A on 26 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    i must say i enjoyed dealing with Fort Auto dealers.Mr John was very professional in his attitude and he helped me a lot in finding the exact car i wanted. i would recommend any body who is new in UK (Birmingham).

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 27/05/18

    Thank you Amjad we look forward to dealing with you again, enjoy your car!! Regards Patrick


  • 5

    Fort car sales .. a really nice company

    By Susan B on 23 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lovely experience ... Really did well with what they allowed on my vehicle ... Lovely staff

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 25/05/18

    Hi Susan, Thank you of your review on your experience with us... We are happy that you have had a good experience with us. We hope to see you again in future :)


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Leondre P on 21 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent staff members. Customer service is very helpful and they answer all the questions you ask. Overall satisfied and i would recommend using this service to others.

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 22/05/18

    Hi Leondre, Thank you for leaving your review, it is very much appreciated. We would be happy to see you walk through the doors again in the future :)