play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fort Used Cars

At Fort Used Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fort Used Cars

Fort Used Cars
5
4.6

Based on 118 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nissan qashqai 2009

    By Marta N on 24 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Reliable people , very nice and respectful they don't pressure you , or even start to call you 24/7 so that you can buy the car. I like the fact that th ey gave me space to breathe and I made my choice and they supported me, by giving me the right info and advise all without pressure.

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 03/09/18

    Hi marta thank you for your review I hope you are enjoying your new vehicle regards carl


  • 5

    Purchase a new car

    By Ian B on 22 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    the sales man was very friendly and helpful there was no hard sale pressure to purchase .

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 24/08/18

    Hi Ian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are very happy that you were able to car shop with ease! We hope that you are enjoying your new car :)


  • 5

    Excellent car dealership.

    By Thaira B on 21 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from this establishment and were given amazing customer service. John is a credit to this place and was extremely kind and considerate as we had a certain budget to stick to. He was very honest whilst talking us through the various cars we looked at. I would highly recommend this organisation to family and friends. If you're looking to buy a car ask for John he will put a smile on your face! Thank you John!

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 21/08/18

    Hi Thaira, Thank you for leaving a review on your experience here at Fort Used Car Centre. We are very delighted that you had such a good experience with John! Thank you for choosing us, we love to see you again in the future :)


  • 5

    car puchase

    By Gregory M on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    made to feel very welcome,polite staff very friendly and helpful

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 20/08/18

    Hi Gregory, We are very happy to hear that you felt welcomed into the showroom. Thank you for leaving a review on your experience at the Fort Used Car Centre. We hope to see you again for another purchase :)


  • 5

    Smooth experience

    By Amanda G on 08 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found the experience very smooth and professional provided by David and would recommend others to visit Fort Used Cars if looking for a car in the future.

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 09/08/18

    Hi Amanda, Thank you for leaving a review on your experience at Fort Used Car Centre. We are happy that you enjoyed the experience David provided you with! We hope that you are pleased with your purchase, enjoy your wheels :)


  • 5

    Tip, Top service

    By ALISTER P on 08 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Couldn’t fault Charles, looked after us and said and did everything he was going to. Would highly recommend Fort Used Cars to anyone.

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 10/08/18

    Hi Alister, Thank you for leaving a review on your experience at Fort Used Car Centre. We are happy that you were pleased with your salesperson! Fort Used Car Centre hopes that you are enjoying your car :)


  • 5

    Not like other dealerships...better

    By Carol P on 23 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Such a lovely experience. My salesperson deserves the highest praise. I felt as if I was a person rather than a number and was talked through every aspect of the car buying process. The sales person assigned to me is definitely a credit to the company and I would recommend popping down to the showroom.

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 25/07/18

    Hi Carol, We are so delighted that you had such a good experience here! We hope that you are enjoying your set of new wheels, and hopefully we will see you when you fancy something new! :)


  • 5

    fantastic and friendly

    By NICOLE D on 07 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    great friendly staff would defo recommend car is lush

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 09/08/18

    Hi Nicole, Thank you for leaving a review on your experience at Fort Used Car Centre. We are happy that you are pleased with your purchase!! Enjoy your wheels :)


  • 5

    Lies!!! Absolutely poor aftercare!!!

    By HALIL A on 07 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was sold a car which had a so called full accident and hpi report. Once I went to collect the car I was told 2pm, I didn’t end up getting it until 7pm and the car was having work done on it in that time, which was not disclosed to me. Once I took delivery of the car, I noticed the panels were not aligned and that there was dmamage to the bumper, and washer jet. It took 2 months for them to arrange a day to bring it down. Despite having a indipendant second option they said they would sort it out. They had the car for 11 days and it still was not ready. I collected the car and the car was in even more damaged and in s poor state with the bumper hanging off and the parts that had so called been replaced were still broken. I took he car to my local body shop and they showed me the damage that had not been repaired properly as was promised. Avoid and stay clear, lies lies and more lies!!!!!

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 10/07/18

    Hi Halil, I'm very sorry that you have had a bad experience with us. However all of our stock is HPI checked. The reports are handed over along with other car documentation on purchase. A bumper with a slight crack and a washer jet fault does not indicate the vehicle was previously involved in an accident. Fort Used Car Centre have also offered to collect the vehicle you purchased, and leave you with a courtesy vehicle at no cost to correct the damage.


  • 5

    Happy happy happy

    By Lisa P on 29 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great sales rep (pat) and the ladies in the office and amazing service

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 02/07/18

    Hi Lisa, We are very pleased that you had a good experience with us! We hope to see you again, with hopes for you to add a few more happys :-)