play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Fort Used Cars

At Fort Used Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fort Used Cars

Fort Used Cars

Based on 151 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    My nissan

    By Tony H on 16 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good service from gary

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 21/12/16

    thank you for your review tony, and enjoy your new vehicle merry xmas to you all regards gary

  • 5

    Fort, in my opinion the best in Midlands

    By Tony B on 08 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fort has to be the best independent used car business in the Midlands.I would like to thank Roger and the admin staff for the way in which they managed my purchase from start to finish. The quality of their stock and the way the stock is presented, gives the buyer absolute confidence in what they are being offered, whilst the prices are very fair. I recommend anyone looking for a quality used car to just take a walk around the showroom! J A Bryan - bought a stunning Volvo S80 in early December.

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 09/12/16

    thank you for your reply and your business at fort used car centre regards carl chapman

  • 5

    Very enjoyable.

    By Linda H on 01 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Hi. I found the level of service impecable. There wasn't pressure sales, which made a change when Yu visit a showroom. A lovely gentleman called Steve helped me choose my car and i am happy to say I am very satisfied with it. Thank you Fort Used Car Centre. I will be recommending you to my friends and family.

  • 5

    They sell junk

    By Brian W on 19 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a bmw 1 series they had it more than me 3 steering racks, strut Bearings ,radiator, expansion bottle they took it back and I had a mini to replace it Engine light came on had it back numbers of times now still got a engine light on and now a rattle from engine trued to book it in said snowed under for 2 weeks (because all there cars are nails) said I’ve got to pay for diagnostics Yet I’ve got 12 months warranty if I was you STAY AWAY

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 22/07/19

    Fort Used Car Centre have tried to contact Brian W on at least 15 occasions regarding his review with no reply. Brian W has been a customer of Fort Used Cars for many years and has purchased 6 vehicles from us in the past 9 years so his review has come as a surprise. The workshop was fully booked with service, MOT and warranty work for 2 weeks but we managed to book Brian W in after 8 days to have a look at his vehicle, which he purchased in September 2018. The warranty states the vehicle can be taken to any VAT registered garage for repair and that diagnostics are not covered. The BMW we took back in part exchange was sold immediately and we received a 5 star review from the customer who purchased it. When Mr W’s vehicle comes in for repair we will do our utmost to repair it.

  • 5

    be aware by robbery

    By Jelena S on 21 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    On a car price is hidden administration fee 125 quid, refuse to sell car with the private license plate which is belong to the car. Buyer - be ready to pay more than the price on autotraider.

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 07/03/19

    a little misunderstanding the registration number belongs to the previous owner which has now been put on his new vehicle he acquired from us I don't think he would be to happy if we gave his personal number plate away after contacting the customer who purchased the vehicle we were advised that her husband had put the review on not herself and apologised stating he had mental health problems the fort team

  • 5

    My ideal purchase.

    By Michael R on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went to 3 different garages selling the choice of car I was ultimately looking for. Having previously rung and booked an appointment, I was not to be disappointed as I was on one of the other garages, with delays and the car I had arranged to see was out. The Sales ma Alex was very helpful and courteous as well as understanding about my situation and circumstances and made my decision to purchase from them that much easier. Ver professional throughout you can see, and I would return here next time to purchase again from them. Excellent car well serviced and cared for... and perfect customer service, what else do you need!

  • 5

    Very bad service

    By Steve P on 10 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Disgusted by my experience with this dealer, they completely wasted my time.

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 13/12/18

    fort used car centre believe in treating customers fairly this particular customer was given the chance to reserve this vehicle but didn't he so happened he came the same time has another customer who purchased the vehicle please remove this review has mr steve was given the opportunity to reserve

  • 5

    Update from Monday 22nd review

    By Mick J on 24 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Update on review I left on Monday 22nd The managing director phoned me and all my concerns was corrected with the car, he even offered me a full refund but as The car itself was perfect i Refused refund thanks

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 25/10/18

    Thank you for coming back to us and we are pleased to hear any issues are now resolved. your experience at the fort used car centre is very important to us and that you are enjoying your purchase . Regards The Fort Team

  • 5

    Could be more truthfull

    By mick J on 22 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Hi I bought a car from them and the buying experiace was easy going pointed out there was no spare tyre and said no problems he would throw one in . i paid in full on the day and told i would need to wait a few days as they need to mot the car and service it which sounded ok. When i came to collect the car I asked if the spare had been put in answer no, Also the car had done less than 37,000 miles advertised at 36,??? afetr driving off i noticedd his was 37,100 so they had been driving it around adding milage to the car i had paid for also on checking all the paper work no service was done, So i would be aware if you buy a car ensure your drive away same day

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 03/11/18

    Having spoken with our MD Graham as been reassured and any negativity has now been resolved I would like to thank Mr J for responding with a positive review regards the Fort Team

  • 5

    Poor Quality Cars Sold With Faults

    By Graham M on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We was going to buy the red 2014 skoda rapid in august 2018 ago & the they agreed to recitify all its faults before we had the car, so we left a sizable deposit & 7 weeks later still not ready & just excues so we cancel the sale & they told we would not get our deposit back.

    Reply from Fort Used Cars on 04/03/19

    a small holding deposit was left and all jobs that were asked to be done were rectified all though we did have to wait for certain parts to be delivered the customer was notified vehicle was ready for collection and changed his mind the vehicle currently resides in Scotland with no problems whatsoever regards The Fort Team